Can a longsword be a hex weapon?

Yes, as long as that weapon has been selected and linked to your Hex Warrior feature or it is a pact weapon, then you may use Charisma no matter how you wield the weapon (one hand, two hands, thrown, etc.)

Can you use hex warrior on a versatile weapon?

The Hex Warrior feature says (XGtE 55-56) : The influence of your patron also allows you to mystically channel your will through a particular weapon. Whenever you finish a long rest, you can touch one weapon that you are proficient with and that lacks the two-handed property.

What weapons can a Hexblade use?

Weapons

  • Crossbow, Hand: The go-to for Crossbow Expert builds.
  • Crossbow, Heavy: A good ranged option until you get Crossbow Expert and/or Extra Attack.
  • Glaive / Halberd: Great for two-handed melee builds, it has reach, and it works with Polearm Master.

Can your hex weapon be your pact weapon?

They can be two different weapons.

This means every weapon you create with the Pact of the Blade class feature benefits from the Hex Warrior ability. The “If you later” part of the rule is there to cover the fact you gain Hex Warrior at 1st level but gain Pact Boon later at 3rd level, if you choose it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Do you add proficiency to improvised weapons?

Does Hex Warrior work with two-handed weapons?

Does it now get your CHA modifier? The Hex Warrior feature is explicitly worded to let you potentially have two weapons that can use Cha as your attack stat. You can touch a weapon to make it a Hex Warrior weapon, and if you’re a Bladelock the weapon you conjure will count as a Hex weapon.

Can you use a longsword with Hex Warrior?

Yes, as long as that weapon has been selected and linked to your Hex Warrior feature or it is a pact weapon, then you may use Charisma no matter how you wield the weapon (one hand, two hands, thrown, etc.)

Can a Hexblade use a gun?

If you want to be a strict rules interpretation, the answer is “no”. Pact of the Blade specifically calls out a Melee weapon, and XGTE specifically created an Invocation that let you also create specific ranged weapons. But in my own games – that is stupid. Of course he can bond his gun, its his weapon.

Why is Hexblade so good?

Hexblade is powerful when compared to any other Patron when the Warlock is going Pact of the Blade. But it’s a melee combatant with less HP than the equivalent Fighter, Paladin, or Barbarian. When multiclassed with a Sorcerer or Wizard, a few levels of Hexblade will go a long, long way.

Can a Hexblade dual wield?

This making hexblade a very poor choice for a dual wielding character. As it allow you to use CHAR for attack and damage rolls you are much better of going for a heavy weapon that do more damage and lets you freely use your bonus action for hex curses, smites and such.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How many men are in a rifle platoon?

Can you have 2 Pact weapons?

Technically, no you can’t have two Pact Weapons. But technically, yes you can have one weapon as your Hexblade Weapon and a different weapon as your Pact Weapon.

Are Hex weapons magical?

No it doesn’t allow said weapon to be considered magical. The Pact of the Blade feature that allows you to conjure any weapon you might desire is innately magical as is. So in that sense, though these features synergize well, the Hex Warrior’s effect still isn’t the cause of it being magical.

What does Hex weapon mean?

A hex weapon can simply be a weapon you pick up and are proficient with, and it always applies to your pact weapon. It’s like that because you get the pact of the blade feature at 3rd level, or if you take a different pact all together. I think its pg 55 or Xanathars Guide to Everything.

How do you use hex warrior?

Hex Warrior

Whenever you finish a long rest, you can touch one weapon that you are proficient with and that lacks the two-handed property. When you attack with that weapon, you can use your Charisma modifier, instead of Strength or Dexterity, for the attack and damage rolls.

Can a Hexblade use a bow?

The bow is treated as an improvised weapon

You are making a melee weapon attack, so the ability modifier normally used is Strength. However, as a Hexblade Warlock (XGtE, p. 55-56), you can use your Charisma as the ability modifier instead of Strength.

Can a Glaive be a pact weapon 5e?

at level 3 when they take pact of the blade the CHA usage applies to any pact weapon. if they don’t choose blade then it’s any weapon without the two-handed property. glaive lets you use the devil’s sight/darkness power combination without being in the party’s way as much.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Is there such a thing as an assault rifle?

Can a warlock use a great sword?

Can warlocks use two handed swords? … Rogues, Mages, Monks, and Warlocks can wield only one-handed swords.

Blog about weapons