As written, your Pact Weapon is a magic weapon so it doesn’t meet the criteria for Elemental Weapon.
Can you use elemental weapon on a pact weapon?
You can use Elemental Weapon on your pact weapon.
Does a pact weapon count as a magic weapon?
The Pact Boon described (PHB, 107) makes no mention of the gift being magical. your otherworldly patron bestows a gift upon you for your loyal service. This weapon counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistance and immunity to non-magical attacks and damage. This does not make it a magical item.
Can you cast magic weapon on a magic weapon?
The spell simply doesn’t work if you touch a magical weapon. The spell requires you to touch a non-magical weapon in order to properly cast it, and touching a magical weapon doesn’t count as that, so it doesn’t work.
Is improved pact weapon magical?
Improved Pact Weapon gives a +1 to both attack and damage rolls, allows you to use ranged weapons with it (which is the big thing, in my opinion), is magical, and as you mentioned, can be used as a spell focus.
Can you have 2 Pact weapons?
Technically, no you can’t have two Pact Weapons. But technically, yes you can have one weapon as your Hexblade Weapon and a different weapon as your Pact Weapon.
Does a Hexblade count as a magical weapon?
No it doesn’t allow said weapon to be considered magical. The Pact of the Blade feature that allows you to conjure any weapon you might desire is innately magical as is. So in that sense, though these features synergize well, the Hex Warrior’s effect still isn’t the cause of it being magical.
Can your hex weapon be your pact weapon?
They can be two different weapons.
This means every weapon you create with the Pact of the Blade class feature benefits from the Hex Warrior ability. The “If you later” part of the rule is there to cover the fact you gain Hex Warrior at 1st level but gain Pact Boon later at 3rd level, if you choose it.
Do pact weapon invocations stack?
No. It let’s you use your weapon as a focus for spell casting, in the same way you’d use any other focus. You can’t use it if the spell has a material component with a monetary value, or that is destroyed by the spell casting.
Why can’t I cast magic weapon?
You can only cast buffs on base weapons like a +10 or +15 on the normal path. If it’s say a fire/lightning/magic weapon you can’t cast magic weapon on top of that.
How do you activate magical weapons?
Magic Weapon is a Sorcery in Dark Souls. To cast a sorcery, you must use a Catalyst or Special Weapons that can cast Sorceries. Sorcery for casters who wield swords.
Is Magic a weapon?
A weapon that counts as magical for the purposes of overcoming resistances is not magical. This weapon is non-magical, but when it is being used to overcome resistances it counts as magical (A small thing that is unclear and matters more later is whether the weapon actually briefly becomes magical).
What is improved pact weapon?
Improved Pact Weapon
You can use any weapon you summon with your Pact of the Blade feature as a spellcasting focus for your warlock spells. In addition, the weapon gains a +1 bonus to its attack and damage rolls, unless it is a magic weapon that already has a bonus to those rolls.
Can you take improved pact weapon at level 3?
The Warlock can take Improved Pact Weapon
A: It’s the level you just gained. So, that means that since the Warlock qualifies for Improved Pact Weapon at their current level (having met the prerequisite of gaining the Pact of the Blade feature), they can replace a previously taken invocation with it.
Can you make a bow your pact weapon?
You can transform one magic weapon into your pact weapon by performing a special ritual while you hold the weapon. The qualifying word “melee” is notably absent, so you may perform the ritual to make a magical bow your pact weapon; the improved pact weapon invocation is not necessary.