How do you unlock weapons in Dynasty Warriors 8?

To unlock these weapons, you will need to follow and complete a number of tasks which can either be done in the Story Mode or Free mode with the difficulty being hard or chaos! The tasks are to be done by the character whose weapon you are unlocking.

How do you get weapons in Dynasty Warriors 8?

These weapons are dropped by any officer, or by the “Unit Commander” enemy. They can also be bought from the Blacksmith in Ambition mode, or the various merchants found throughout story mode. Playable characters almost always drop their own weapons when they are defeated.

How do you get 4 star weapons in Dynasty Warriors 8?

The best way I have found is to max the blacksmith in ambition mode. He will carry a large selection of 4 stars at max level but you still need t be lucky to get ones with the right skills. I have just been grinding for weapon materials as usual and checking him every time I go back to camp.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Does great weapon master work with one handed weapons?

What is the strongest weapon in Dynasty Warriors 8?

So far the best weapon in the game to me is lu bus halberd just because of the switch attack. Then the cross pike is across the board good (ranged attacks, solid strikes, aoes and buffs.

How many weapons are in Dynasty Warriors 8?

– There are 540 different weapons in the game (pre-DLC). There are 77 types of weapon, and each type has 7 weapons (1st-5th, two rares). Exception: The Sword class has 8 weapons (three rares).

Who is the best character in Dynasty Warriors 8?

Take a look below for our list of 10 of the best and strongest Dynasty Warriors characters.

  • Zhou Tai. Zhou Tai is a volunteer who joined Wu with his comrade, Jiang Qin. …
  • Lu Bu. …
  • Guan Yu. …
  • Ma Chao. …
  • Zhao Yun. …
  • Xiahou Dun. …
  • Zhuge Liang. …
  • Zhou Yu.


How do you get a 5 star weapon in Dynasty Warriors 8?

Each Dynasty Warriors 8 character has a five-star weapon of their own that allows them to use EX attacks. In order to acquire a five-star weapon, certain requirements must be fulfilled. The game must be played in either Story Mode or Free Mode, and the difficulty must be set to Hard or Chaos.

What is Lu Bu’s weapon?

Lu Bu’s iconic weapon in Three Kingdoms media is the Fangtian Huaji or Houtenkageki, commonly translated as “Heavenly Halberd” or “Sky Piercer”. It was a weapon used by Lu Bu within Romance of the Three Kingdoms and is represented as his third weapon in the Dynasty Warriors series.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How many ultimate weapons are in ff7?

How do you get red hare in Dynasty Warriors 8?

Red Hare can be unlocked by completing 30 consecutive battles in a row within ambition mode and repeat this process three times for Red Hare. You can even complete a hundred battles in a row in order to unlock a special elephant along with all three legendary horses.

How do you unlock stages in Dynasty Warriors 8?

You unlock them by playing them IN STORY MODE, not in Free mode. Beating one unlocks the next, but there’s no cutscenes. They do help fill in the gaps in the main story by providing extra stuff.

Will there be Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires?

Dynasty Warriors 9: Empires will release on the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Nintendo Switch, and PC in 2021.

How do you get bonus points in Dynasty Warriors 8 empires?


  1. You can get more primarily by getting as many merit points as you can. Increasing the difficulty also helps. …
  2. Raid Scenarios net a lot of bonus points if you’re up to the tasks. User Info: Pikaemblem64.

What is ambition mode in Dynasty Warriors 8?

Ambition mode is the free mode of the game where you can play any of your unlocked characters in random missions and build up your base and also work on character friendship.

Blog about weapons