What weapons can Pact of the blade use?
Improved pact weapon lets you summon long bows, short bows, light and heavy crossbows. It also makes your pact weapon +1 AND lets it be used as your spellcasting focus. However, ANY magic weapon including ranged ones can be bound as your pact weapon using the ritual and you don’t need improved pact weapon to do so.
Does it take an action to summon your pact weapon?
It’s not as useful as the Eldritch Knight, since it takes a full action for a Blade Pact Warlock to summon or dismiss his Pact Weapon.
Can Pact of the blade summon a bow?
RAW any pact of the blade can make a magic +1 or named bow their pact weapon, and then summon it from then on.
Can you silver a pact weapon?
No. The weapon would already be magical, but in the unusual circumstance of silver but not magic affecting something, you could not summon a silvered weapon because silvering is not part of the base weapon.
What is the easiest Warlock weapon?
A simple weapon. An arcane focus. A Scholar’s Pack. Leather Armor, two daggers, and another simple weapon.
What are the benefits of pact of the blade?
Pact of the Blade is the go to for any Warlock that’s looking to get into the fray and fight with the big boys. The boon allows you to summon a weapon into your hands as an action. You are proficient with the summoned weapon and it is magical for the purpose of overcoming resistances and immunities.
Can a pact weapon be broken?
You can’t affect an artifact or a sentient weapon in this way. The weapon ceases being your pact weapon if you die, if you perform the 1-hour ritual on a different weapon, or if you use a 1-hour ritual to break your bond to it.
Can someone else use pact weapon?
Yes, other characters can wield it (within limits)
Can you change your pact weapon?
If you have pact of the blade can you change your summoned weapon mid-fight by unsummoning it and resummoning it? Yes, assuming you haven’t turned a magic item into your pact weapon. Keep in mind it takes an action to summon your weapon, so you’re losing a turn doing this.
Can a Hexblade use a longbow?
The answer is yes, but only if you 1) take Pact of the Blade at 3rd level and then 2) take the “Improved Pact Weapon” invocation, which lets you summon a shortbow, longbow, light crossbow, or heavy crossbow as your pact weapon.
Can a Hexblade use a bow?
The bow is treated as an improvised weapon
You are making a melee weapon attack, so the ability modifier normally used is Strength. However, as a Hexblade Warlock (XGtE, p. 55-56), you can use your Charisma as the ability modifier instead of Strength.
Can a longsword be a pact weapon?
Yes, as long as that weapon has been selected and linked to your Hex Warrior feature or it is a pact weapon, then you may use Charisma no matter how you wield the weapon (one hand, two hands, thrown, etc.)
Can Soulknife use booming blade?
They changed Booming Blade, as it now requires a weapon of 1sp in value to be used as the inciting attack.
Do I need a free hand for booming blade?
You need a hand free to perform a somatic component. You can perform somatic component with a hand that is holding a material component or focus, but only if that spell requires both a material and somatic component.
Can you use booming blade with PACT weapon?
Blade Pact Weapon
If you adapt a magic weapon into your pact weapon, it should also have sufficient value to qualify. D&D Principal Rules Designer Jeremy Crawford confirms: Green-Flame Blade continues to work with Pact of the Blade. Booming Blade continues to work with Pact of the Blade.