The Pact Boon described (PHB, 107) makes no mention of the gift being magical. your otherworldly patron bestows a gift upon you for your loyal service. This weapon counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistance and immunity to non-magical attacks and damage. This does not make it a magical item.
Can you make a magic weapon your pact weapon?
You can transform one magic weapon into your pact weapon by performing a special ritual while you hold the weapon. The weapon is “transformed” into your pact weapon, which per PHB definition of a pact weapon, you choose the form of your pact weapon.
Are Hexblade weapons considered magical?
No it doesn’t allow said weapon to be considered magical. The Pact of the Blade feature that allows you to conjure any weapon you might desire is innately magical as is. So in that sense, though these features synergize well, the Hex Warrior’s effect still isn’t the cause of it being magical.
Do Pact weapons do magic damage?
The weapon used for pact of the blade is either a transformed magical weapon, where the damage was magical to begin with, or it is a manifested weapon that “counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistance and immunity to non-magical attacks and damage.” So all pact weapons inflict magical damage.
Can a pact weapon be anything?
Pact of the Blade indeed allows you to create any melee weapon and be proficient in it.
Can a warlock use a rapier?
One of my players is playing a warlock and asked wether he can use a rapier. Now, warlocks aren’t proficient in martial weapons like a rapier, but I don’t want to outright say no if he would be willing to sacrifice gold and time.
Can a longsword be a pact weapon?
Yes, as long as that weapon has been selected and linked to your Hex Warrior feature or it is a pact weapon, then you may use Charisma no matter how you wield the weapon (one hand, two hands, thrown, etc.)
Can you have 2 Pact weapons?
Technically, no you can’t have two Pact Weapons. But technically, yes you can have one weapon as your Hexblade Weapon and a different weapon as your Pact Weapon.
Can your hex weapon be your pact weapon?
They can be two different weapons.
This means every weapon you create with the Pact of the Blade class feature benefits from the Hex Warrior ability. The “If you later” part of the rule is there to cover the fact you gain Hex Warrior at 1st level but gain Pact Boon later at 3rd level, if you choose it.
Does improved pact weapon effect spells?
Improved Pact Weapon- “You can use any weapon you summon with your Pact of the Blade feature as a spell-casting focus for your warlock spells. In addition, the weapon gains a +1 bonus to its attack and damage rolls, unless it is a magic weapon that already has a bonus to those rolls.”
Does improved pact weapon stack?
You are proficient with it while you wield it. This weapon counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming Resistance and immunity to nonmagical attacks and damage. While not explicitly stated that it counts as a magical weapon for the purpose of the bonus, it seems it is intended to not stack.
What weapons can a Hexblade use?
- Crossbow, Hand: The go-to for Crossbow Expert builds.
- Crossbow, Heavy: A good ranged option until you get Crossbow Expert and/or Extra Attack.
- Glaive / Halberd: Great for two-handed melee builds, it has reach, and it works with Polearm Master.
What is the easiest Warlock weapon?
A simple weapon. An arcane focus. A Scholar’s Pack. Leather Armor, two daggers, and another simple weapon.
Can a shield be a pact weapon?
A Shield is not classified as a weapon. It is, instead, classified as a Shield. As such, it’s not an eligible target for either Hexblade or Pact Weapon features.
Does pact weapon use charisma?
No you don’t use Charisma to attack it just creates a weapon that the Warlock can use and be proficient in. The weapon is used normally as part of a melee attack.